Haunted Loft

Haunted Loft

This was the view out our front door in Baton Rouge. When standing at this spot, I heard footsteps, cloth rubbing together, chains moving and bells. Tools would move around in the back rooms of the loft, I would leave them in one room and they would move to another where I had not been using them. The animals would all look up from time to time and I saw shadows when there was nothing to cast any. I put prayer cards at every door, burned sage, sprinkled holy water and asked the spirits to leave. A neighbor told me someone had been murdered here. There were some graphic graffiti drawings and cryptic symbols in many of the rooms. A dreadful feeling registered in every room this space.

Leave a Reply

